One Piece Sets Sail for Thriller Bark

Flower Mound, Texas (January 17, 2014) – FUNimation® Entertainment announced today it has acquired the U.S. home video rights to Season Six of the action adventure anime series—One Piece. Season Six contains the Thriller Bark Saga, spanning Episodes 337 – 384, and will be released in four installments throughout 2014. That’s not all for One Piece news, though.

FUNimation® Entertainment has also announced the return of the popular One Piece Collection series. Picking up where the series left off, One Piece Collection 9 will contain Episodes 206 – 229 and retail for $34.98 MSRP. Expect to see more of these, as One Piece Collections will continue to be released on a regular basis.

Upcoming Releases
One Piece Collection 9
Episodes: 206 – 229
Release Date: 4/15/2014

One Piece Season Six, Voyage One
Episodes: 337 – 348
Release Date: Fall 2014

This extremely popular series is based on the manga by Eiichiro Oda and follows the adventures of Monkey D. Luffy and his crew of Straw Hat Pirates. The series is currently into its 628th episode. Fans can watch the simulcast episodes Saturdays at 9:00 pm EST on and